Our Party

Our local party is a vibrant community of progressive individuals who are committed to improving the lives of Mesa County citizens. Below is information about our local party leadership, as well as the committees which are so integral to the operations of our party.

Local Party Officers:

Jeriel Brammeier

Jeriel Brammeier

Chair

(970) 424-2670

jeriel@mesacountydemocrats.org

Sheron McCampbell

Sheron McCampbell

4th Vice Chair

sheron@mesacountydemocrats.org

Scott Beilfuss

Scott Beilfuss

1st Vice Chair

(970) 250-2838

scott@mesacountydemocrats.org

Shanna Sheperd

Shanna Sheperd

Secretary

shanna@mesacountydemocrats.org

Maria Keenan

Maria Keenan

2nd Vice Chair

(970) 261-9703

maria@mesacountydemocrats.org

Jeanne Marie

Jeanne Marie

Treasurer

jeanne@mesacountydemocrats.org

Tyler McDermott

Tyler McDermott

3rd Vice Chair

(970) 314-5657

tyler@mesacountydemocrats.org

Local Party Committees:

Information coming soon. These committees are incredibly important to the operations of our local party. Each group has their own meetings and reports back to the party as a whole at the monthly meeting. If you’d like to join a committee, contact the chair whose contact information is included below.

Our Bylaws

We, the Mesa County Democrats of the State of Colorado, do establish this Plan of Organization and the Rules of the Mesa County Democratic Party of Colorado (the Rules) in order to elect Democrats to public office: and to enhance an understanding of the political process and of the Democratic Party among our members; provide an effective and representative party organization; sustain the human and constitutional rights of all persons; provide a mechanism for making our political institutions responsive and accountable to the aims and needs of our citizens; promote individual freedom in the framework of a just society and political freedom in the framework of a meaningful participation by all citizens.

View The Bylaws